Fire and Rescue Personnel

Chief Wallace A. Rundle
Captain Mike Thoma
Firefighter Nathan Westendorf

Volunteer Firefighters

Michael Barker
Matt Derifield
Joshua Erickson
Michael Fauser, Captain
Ronnie Gish
Betty Haar
Lance Haar
Ryan Haar
Travis Hanaway
Michael Hillman
Jason Hoveland
James P. Lindstrom
James J. Lindstrom, Deputy Chief
Timothy Meaney
Jay Melchert
Paul Millhouse
Nicholas R. Palmer
Timothy Palmer
Jesse L. Paul
Jordan Richter
Shane Roth
Wade Rummel
Randy Soll
Ben Weber, Captain
Matthew Weber, Captain
Tim Weber, Assistant Chief

History of Oelwein

The town of Oelwein was laid out in a corn field purchased from G.A. Oelwein on the coming of the Burlington, Cedar Rapids and Minnesota Railroad (later called the Rock Island) in 1872. Some years later... Read More

Contact Us

 (319) 283-5440
 (319) 283-4032
 20 2nd Ave. S.W.