5:30 P.M. Work Session on Snow Policy and Snow Ordinance and City Pavement Markings

Oelwein City Council Monday, July 8, 2019
Oelwein, Iowa 6:00 P.M.

1. Pledge of Allegiance

2. Call to Order

3. Roll Call
Peggy Sherrets
Renee Cantrell Darin Christensen
Matt Derifield Lou Ann Milks
Warren Fisk Matt Weber

4. Additions or Deletions

5. Citizens

6. Consent Agenda

A. Motion approving June 24, 2019 regular council minutes
B. Consideration of a Class ‘C’ Liquor License, Outdoor Service and Sunday Sales renewal for Hacienda Del Rio

7. Consideration of an Ordinance Providing for the Vacation of that Portion of 5th Street NE Running East and West, West of 8th Avenue NE in Saur and Johnson Addition to Oelwein, Fayette County, Iowa – second reading

8. Consideration of a Joint Resolution of the City of Oelwein and the County of Fayette, State of Iowa re: Uniform Speed Zones

9. Consideration of an Ordinance Amending Oelwein Municipal Code Sections 22-126 Snow Emergency Parking Ban; Section 14-93 Clearing Snow, Ice and Accumulations; and Section 23-28 Depositing Snow on City Streets and Sidewalks – first reading

10. Consideration of a Resolution Amending the Oelwein Snow and Ice Policy

11. Consideration of a Resolution Amending the Oelwein Rental Inspection Policy

12. Consideration of a Resolution Amending the City Fee Schedule

13. Consideration of a Resolution authorizing Temporary Closure of Public Ways or Grounds for Oelwein Rotary Club

14. Consideration of a motion authorizing signatures on Cleaning Services Agreements for City Hall and Parks Department with Horan Cleaning

15. Consideration of a motion authorizing signatures on an agreement with T.P. Anderson & Co. for Fiscal Year 2019 Audit Services

16. Report from Fisk on June Housing Committee meeting

17. Mayor’s Report

18. City Attorney’s Report

19. City Administrator’s Report

20. Old Business

21. New business

22. Adjournment

A Work Session on Oelwein Utility Rates will follow the regular meeting

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

© 2010 City of Oelwein - Council Action Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha